Skip to product information
1 of 4

The Graybox Sessions Vol 2 - Highway Rock

The Graybox Sessions Vol 2 - Highway Rock

Regular price $19.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.00 USD
Sale Sold out
*Instant download
Trusted Source

With a heavy drum groove (that's deep in the pocket) along with some gritty, unison bass and guitar lines, Highway Rock puts you in a sonic time machine and sends you 30 years back. Inspired by groups like AC/DC, Motörhead and Black Sabbath, Highway Rock puts you in control of the multitrack sessions of some of the heaviest grooves ever released by Yurt Rock.

Want to save over 90%? Download The Ultimate Bundle and get instant access to every library in The Yurt Rock catalog!

About The Graybox Sessions Vol 2:

What happens when you take the world's greatest rhythm sections and sit them together in one of Nashville's top studios to lay down complete, multitrack songs based around classic grooves? The result is The Graybox Sessions. 

Volume 2 features the supergroup known as The Royal Pharaohs. Best known as the backing band for soul and funk pioneer, Jamie Lidell, the Royal Pharaohs is comprised of Daru Jones on drums, Marcus Machado on guitar, Owen Biddle on bass, and Gerald “G Starr” Jenkins on keys. All tracks were recorded at Nashville's Graybox Studios and cover a vast range of grooves and genres including funk, rock, blues, soul and more. These sessions give you the flexibility of working with loops along with the depth and control of a multitrack format, including customized Logic and Ableton sessions:

About Graybox Multitrack Sessions:
Do you want to take 100% control of your mix? The Graybox Sessions is the series you've been waiting for. With eleven channels of audio included with every loop (including bass, guitar, kick, snare, tom, floor tom, hi hat, overheads and room mic), The Graybox Sessions combines the flexibility of loops with the creative control of multitrack sessions.

Just drag and drop into any DAW and instantly start mixing to your own taste. Want more kick? Just raise the fader. Looking for more high end in the cymbals? Just add some EQ to the overhead channels. Every song section (intro, verse, chorus, etc.) has its own collection of Multitrack Loops, allowing you to drag and drop into any DAW and instantly start mixing. 

Are you an Ableton or Logic user? The Graybox Sessions include both Ableton and Logic Pro session formats, giving you instant access to fully-mixed and arranged sessions. From intros to verses, choruses to bridges, our Multitrack Logic Pro and Ableton session let you hit the ground running with the tracks already arranged in song format. You even have control over the tempo, with the ability to speed up or slow down the entire session, keeping all of the multitracks in synch and locked to the grid.

Works in all DAWs:

Product Specs:

All sessions feature loops organized and named with the following song structures to help quickly build your own arrangements:

- Intros
- Verses
- Choruses
- Bridge
- Fills
- Endings

Each loop folder contains 11 audio tracks which include the following audio stems:

- Bass
- Guitar
- Keys
- Kick In

- Kick Out
- Snare
- Rack Tom
- Floor Tom
- Stereo Overheads
- Room Talkback
- Room

- Instant Download
- 100% Royalty-Free
- High Quality 24 Bit 48 KHZ WAV Audio

Still not sure? Click here to find out how these loops will work with your setup.

View full details

Instructo 🤖

Instructo 🤖: I create custom instructions on how to use our products!

Instructo 🤖: Enter the name of the product you purchased, or plan on purchasing, below; to get started. Please be sure to enter the full name (Ex: Eric Harland - Drums Vol 2).

Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.

Have a question? Welcome To The FAQ Section:

How will I receive my order?

Immediately following checkout, you will receive an email containing your download link(s) & you will always have access to your files.

What do you mean by "works in all DAWs"?

For each release that you download, we provide everything into organized folders (by bpm and tempo) that allow you to quickly find the loops and samples that you're looking for. From there, simply just drag and drop the file into Logic, Ableton, Pro Tools, FL Studio and any other DAW that you might be using.

Yurt Rock products are 100% Royalty-Free. What exactly does this mean?

This means that you can use any of the loops purchased from Yurt Rock in your own songs and you are free to sell the recording commercially without owing us any money. It’s that simple.